top of page
  • Immagine del redattoreSara

Low Calories Pizza🍕


I was in a hurry yesterday, in fact it has been a very busy morning and I barely had time to head home and prepare lunch before I went out again.


That's why I decided to make this healthier version of pizza: it's quick and easy to prepare and you can save a lot of calories just by making the simple swaps I wrote down below!




 

Ingredients:

  • 1 whole wheat tortilla

  • Tomato sauce (you can make it yourself to save extra calories!)

  • 30 grams shredded mozzarella cheese

  • Toppings of choice

Instructions:

  • Preheat oven at 180°C

  • Place the tortilla on a baking sheet, then start to garnish it!

  • Begin with spreading the tomato sauce on it, add some mozzarella cheese and then you can try every combination of ingredients according to your preferences! (Here I opted for some baby spinach and anchovies.)


 

Calories saved:

The tortilla brand I used for this recipe counted 250 calories, if we add the other ingredients, we reach 430 calories, whereas an average frozen pizza has minimum 600 calories (without any extra topping: just the crust, tomato sauce and mozzarella cheese).


Macro Sheet:

C: 46g

F: 18g

P: 19g


 

I hope you liked this healthy food swap! ❤

27 visualizzazioni0 commenti

コメント


bottom of page